Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment (WBIE) and Monolith Productions revealed new assets, achievements and trophies for this fall’s action game, Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor.

Related to the content showcased at gamescom this week, the team focused on new story reveal elements including, Gollum, who is integral to progressing gameplay and featured in the newest screenshots.

Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor achievements and trophies:
·  A Graug's Heel (10 GP): Capitalize on a Warchief's fear
·  A Mighty Doom (10 GP): Acquire a level 25 rune
·  A New Master (15 GP): Brand a Captain while in combat
·  And it Burns, Burns, Burns (15 GP): Use the detonate ability to burn 50 Uruks
·  Bearer of the Shining Lamp (20 GP): Collect 100 percent of the Ithildin
·  Black Celebration (15 GP): Poison a captain at his own feast
·  Burning Vengeance (15 GP): Perform an execution on a flaming berserker
·  Crowned with Living Light (10 GP): Collect 50 percent of the Ithildin
·  Divide and Conquer (15 GP): Eliminate the bodyguards of two Warchiefs, then draw them out and kill them
·  Fire of Justice (30 GP): Complete all Urfael Legend Missions
·  Fly you fools! (10 GP): Make 20 Uruks flee by dropping Morgai Fly nests
·  Height of Despair (10 GP): Use Strike From Above while at least 60 feet above the target
·  Iron of Death (10 GP): Issue a Death Threat, and then successfully kill the target
·  Jaws of Death (10 GP): Attract caragors with bait five times.
·  Legend of Shadow (10 GP): Complete a Dagger Mission and begin growing the legend of Acharn
·  Legend of Vengeance (15 GP): Complete a Sword Mission and begin growing the legend of Urfael
·  Legend of the Maker (10 GP): Complete a Bow Mission and begin growing the legend of Azkâr
·  Liberator (30 GP): Complete all Outcast Rescue Missions
·  Lord and Master (10 GP): Brand all five Warchiefs
·  Master of the Wilds (20 GP): Complete all Hunting Challenges
·  Memories of Eregion (20 GP): Activate all Forge Towers
·  No Power in Numbers (10 GP): Help a Captain survive a Recruitment Power Struggle, and then kill him and all his new recruits
·  Paid in Blood (20 GP): Unlock four Dagger Rune slots
·  Paths of the Dead (20 GP): Collect 25 percent of the Artifacts
·  Power Vacuum (10 GP): Kill all five Warchiefs before any Uruk takes their place
·  Ranger of Ithilien (20 GP): Complete all Survivalist Challenges
·  Repaid in Blood (10 GP): Complete a Vendetta Mission
·  Rise and Fall (20 GP): After an Uruk kills Talion to become a Captain, help him become a Warchief, then kill him
·  Scout of the Morannon (20 GP): Successfully complete a Survivalist Challenge
·  Shadows of the Ancient Past (30 GP): Collect 100 percent of the Artifacts and listen to their memories
·  Stinking Rebels (20 GP): Brand five Bodyguards of a Warchief, turning them against him in combat
·  Strike True (20 GP): Unlock two Bow Rune slots
·  The Cold Light (20 GP): Unlock three Sword Rune slots
·  The Free Folk (15 GP): Complete an Outcast Rescue Mission
·  The Last Shadow (30 GP): Complete all Acharn Legend Missions
·  The Maker's Bow (30 GP): Complete all Azkâr Legend Missions
·  The Spirit of Mordor (20 GP): Start a Riot by commanding a Warchief to attack another Warchief
·  The White Rider (15 GP): Liberate 30 slaves in 180 seconds while riding a caragor
·  Thrill of the Hunt (20 GP): Successfully complete four Hunting Challenges
·  Unleashed (10 GP): Free five caragors from cages
·  You Will Obey (20 GP): Make an Uruk yours

PlayStation Exclusive:
·  Master of Mordor: Platinum trophy for unlocking all achievements

Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor delivers a dynamic game environment where the player orchestrates their personal plan of vengeance as they bend Mordor to their will. The game begins on the night of Sauron’s return to Mordor, as his Black Captains brutally execute the Rangers of the Black Gate. Players become Talion, a ranger who loses his family and everything he holds dear, only to be returned from death by a mysterious Spirit of vengeance. Based on the player’s actions with the in-game Nemesis System, every enemy encountered is distinct and can evolve to become a personal archenemy through the course of the game.  As Talion’s personal vendetta unfolds, players uncover the mystery of the Spirit that compels him, discover the origin of the Rings of Power and confront the ultimate nemesis.
Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor will launch in the Americas on September 30, 2014 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PlayStation 3, and Xbox 360; and on October 2, 2014 for PC and Steam.

Pin It